The Beauty of the Box

Tired. Exhausted. Unmotivated. Disconnected. Afflicted. 

I’ve been throwing this constant pity party for myself and having such high expectations in certain areas. My desires have become demands. I try to fill other things in my life…hoping they will fill this void..this emptiness…this loneliness…when I know God is right there with arms wide open to fill me up with his unending love. Mind you, when I do fill that void with Christ, I feel comfort and peace…so why do I continue to put other things before Him hoping to find satisfaction and happiness? Why am I not feeling that excitement to be closer to Him. Why am I not accepting the box He has given me?

Last night my heart was changed. Transformed. Morphing into something beautiful – Removing the filth that is constantly building up inside. Last night I had to surrender this filth…giving it to God as a gift.

This convicted me last night:
As God proposes to us, our gift from Him may not be wrapped the way we want it. Should we be paying attention to the box in front of us, or should we be weeping to the sound of God’s voice, grateful for what He has to give?

I need to K I L L my expectations.

The longer I WAIT for something, the more I feel entitled to it. -another powerful statement from last night.

Lastly, being led into worship by Kari Jobe and Cody Carnes with my brothers and sisters, was so beautiful and intimate. The entire evening touched me, and I hope many others. It was just what I needed. I am beyond blessed by the fellowship I am able to receive here in Arizona.

G R E A T   I   A M

“I wanna to be close close to your side
Heaven is real and death is a lie
I wanna hear voices of angels above
Singing as one

 Hallelujah/ Holy Holy/ God almighty / Great I am
Who is worthy / None beside Thee / God Almighty / Great I Am
He’s the Great I Am / Great I Am

I wanna be near near to your heart
Loving the world hating the dark
I want to see dry bones living again
Singing as one
Hallelujah/ Holy Holy/ God almighty / Great I am
Who is worthy / None beside Thee / God Almighty / Great I Am
He’s the Great I Am / Great I Am

 

The mountains shake before Him
The demons run and flee
At the mention of the name
King of Majesty
There is no power in hell
Or any who can stand
Before the power and the presence of the Great I am
The Great I am The Great I am
The Great I am The Great I am The Great I am”

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Beauty of the Box

  1. Great post girl! You are so right on with the expectations of our hearts….. The longer we have to wait for something the bigger the monster can get! Thankful for your great night of worship & this beautiful post:)

Leave a comment